Twas the night …


Twas the night before Christmas…. ok almost and close enough, and all through the house we are getting ready for family and friends and all the darn food we can eat.  Isn’t that what the holidays is all about?  Fun, Food and Family.

2011 has been a very difficult year to so many folks out there.  The economy still stinks, Washington can’t stop with the gamesmanship, both the NFL and the NBA had lockouts, and gas prices are still above $3.00 a gallon.  Hey other than that what else could happen?

Well maybe 53 degrees and rainy on Christmas Day. Oh well no white Christmas and Santa rides this year.

So, How you doin? Well we did pretty well.  I still have a job, my son is at Collegiate and my wife is the best.  The real estate market in Richmond, VA went pretty much as expected in 2011.  A better year than 2010 but we are still not out of the woods yet.  What I am thankful for is all the family, friends and referred clients that bought a house this year and I was able to assist in that process.  I am always so appreciative for the opportunity to work with so many NICE people who make my job much more gratifying.  Helping buyers and sellers reach their goals one home at a time.

So here are my Top 10 in what I am thankful for in 2011 hopefully this will spur you on to reflect back on what made your 2011 a success.

  1. My health
  2. My family, Cyndi, Drew, Woody and Jake
  3. My Mom and Dad
  4. My in-laws.  Yes my in-laws.  I am blessed with two sets of grandparents for our son that bring so much to the table.
  5. My two older sisters and their kids.  One swimming at Princeton, one at Stanford and the youngest at Collegiate swimming and playing tennis.  Way to go!!
  6. My friends – all of them and you know who you are near and far.
  7. My kindergarten teacher Betty Hotchkiss, who I had in 1970 and also taught my son Drew in 2010.  WOW is right, and how lucky is that.
  8. The ability to coach tennis and work with great high school kids in the spring.
  9. Able to para-sail with my son, walk on the beach with my wife and pick crabs for dinner.  Yummy
  10.  Able to play golf with my Dad who is 86 years old.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR FOR 2012

Image

Leave a Reply

